Apr 282015

The Nominations Committee (Pam Patterson and Jan Patterson of Gaspe Elementary School) for the executive elections declare the elected to be:

Ray Venables – President (acclaimed)
Adele Flowers – Secretary-Treasurer (acclaimed)
Averill Huxter – 1st Member-at-Large (elected)

Congratulations to all returning and new officers to the Executive of the Eastern Shores Teachers Association.  As a result, the ESTA Executive now consists of the following people:

  •  Ray Venables, President (term ends June 30, 2017)
  • Gillian Garrett, 1st Vice-President (term ends June 30, 2016)
  • Jean-François Arbour, 2nd Vice-President (term ends June 30, 2016)
  • Adele Flowers, Secretary-Treasurer (term ends June 30, 2017)
  • Averill Huxter, 1st Member-at-Large (term ends June 30, 2017)
  • Erin Ross, 2nd Member-at-Large (term ends June 30, 2016)

The Nominations Committee is also pleased to report that all of the youth sector schools participated in this election. Democracy is alive and well in our organization!

Be Sociable, Share!